13/1-09

I am immensely tired of work. This week I am only doing lunch shifts, and they are about as stimulating as watching a snail do the marathon in slow-motion. Two days in a row there has been this weird man in a leather jacket, who apparently thinks im delivering spectacular customer care. He also asked me to blow my nose. We are having 3 boys doing work experience, they are fifteen years old, have rosy cheeks and are not allowed to serve the beer. If i am proud of being able to teach someone about working in a restaurant? you bet! I am just happy not to be the freshest one in the staff, if just for a little while.  Another negative aspect of lunch shifts is that there will be no tips whatsoever. Doing evening shifts and á la carte lunches I can basicly live on my tips and save my pay.

I know im just complaining, pardon me for that, but work is never fun, or else it wouldnt be work!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0