"It is said that inside every fat girl, there is a thin girl waiting to get out (and a lot of Chocolate)"

Finished Lords and Ladies today, re-reading the witches novels in the correct order. It felt kind of silly reading discworld in Swedish since it was ages ago i did so. When i get some money I will probably go and replace a few of my old Swedish novels. I have actually never read L&L in english at all, and will need to do so soon. I realised alot of the good formulations and jokes disappear while translating it.. (For example the Soul Music joke Imp-y-Celyn = Bud of Holly is just completely incomprehensible in swedish.)

Anyway, started of Maskerade today, unfortunately in Swedish aswell. Starting reading it I realized that i actually never read it at all, which makes it even more exciting. I'd almost forgotten the excitement of reading the old school Pratchett for the first time (even if it is translated to another language). I'm strongly feeling for Agnes Nitt. I do find it a bit of a struggle reading about overweight people. It makes me feel bad. And fat, for some reason. I had to do some sit-ups to console myself.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0